Virtual Season Finale

Your ASO: On Demand!

Thank you for joining us as we celebrate the 
2019-20 Season! We hope you'll enjoy all four volumes of our Virtual Season Finale with your host
ASO Music Director Randall Craig Fleischer! 

# ASOatHome 

About the Virtual Season Finale: Your ASO has been bringing our community together in good and in challenging times for 74 amazing years. On Saturday, April 4th we were scheduled to perform our Season Finale for you in our Atwood Concert Hall home. That's not possible during this challenging and unprecedented time.  But it just didn't seem right to let the occasion pass without doing something special. So we've prepared our first-ever Virtual Season Finale. It's Your ASO: On Demand!

The Virtual Season Finale is available online to watch at your convenience. You don't need a traditional ticket to watch. You don't need to pay the ASO. Simply watch the videos below whenever you'd like, and as many times as you'd like. We want you to enjoy this music, and even share it with others in our community. Watch with your family. Share the link to this page with your friends, colleagues, and your community networks. But most importantly, we want you to enjoy the show!

Providing Great Music for Every Life is the most important thing we can do, especially now.  Thank you for joining us, and for supporting your ASO in and out of the concert hall throughout the season. As we've said often lately: When the "all clear" sounds, we'll rush to celebrate and perform for you in our Atwood home! 

Volume 1
Maestro Randall Craig Fleischer conducts the following ASO concert performances:
French Connection: Ravel's La Valse
"The Cheechakos": Score compiled by Eric Beheim
Trailblazers: Dvorák's Violin Concerto (Movement 1) featuring Zach DePue
                     Price's Symphony No. 1 (Movement 3 - Juba Dance)

Volume 2
Maestro Randall Craig Fleischer conducts the following ASO concert performances:
Young People's Concert: Tchaikovky's Violin Concerto featuring Garbage Percussion
Silent Film Night -- "Buster Keaton's Sherlock Jr": Score compiled by Eric Beheim Neighborhood Concert: Randall Craig Fleischer's Echoes (Yup'ik Movement) featuring the Imamsuat Dancers

Volume 3
Maestro Randall Craig Fleischer conducts the following ASO concert performances: 
Moonrise: Ravel's Daphnis et Chloé (Suites 1 and 2) featuring the film "Moonrise" by Dr. José Francisco Salgado
Family Concert: Rossini's The Thieving Magpie Overture

Also includes images from "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone in Concert"

Volume 4
Maestro Randall Craig Fleischer conducts the following ASO concert performance:
Musical Fantasies: The World Premiere of Karl Pasch's Clarinet Concerto (Movement 3), featuring Karl Pasch
Special musical appearance by Mary Elizabeth Bowden, trumpet
<October 2020>


Thank You

The Anchorage Symphony Orchestra is funded, in part, by the Atwood Foundation, Richard L and Diane M Block Foundation , Municipality of Anchorage, Anchorage Assembly, Alaska State Council on the Arts, National Endowment for the Arts and through the generosity of many individuals and corporate community leaders.
Support Logos